lasasspecials.blogg.se

How to install solidworks pdm standard on a nas
How to install solidworks pdm standard on a nas






how to install solidworks pdm standard on a nas
  1. HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS DRIVER
  2. HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS DOWNLOAD
  3. HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS WINDOWS

HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS DRIVER

However, installation is a bit more complicated, because the driver is not “signed”.ġ.

how to install solidworks pdm standard on a nas

HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS DOWNLOAD

I modified the network driver INF files, you can download a working network driver (They want you to buy more expensive hardware to run as a server)Īs a side-effect, Intel does not provide a network-driver, but don’t worry, this did not stop me from getting the onboard network adapter “up and running” without any problems.

HOW TO INSTALL SOLIDWORKS PDM STANDARD ON A NAS WINDOWS

I wanted to install Windows Server 2012 R2 on it, but Intel doesn’t support this. I5 4250U processor, Intel HD 5000 Graphics, mini HDMI, DisplayPort (4K) – Gigabit Ethernet – 4x USB3.0 – 2x mini pciEĬorsair CT8G3S160BMCEU 1.35 LV (The NUC only supports low-voltage Sodimm !)Ĭrucial M550 (350 MB/s write – 550 MB/s read) (like our NAS)Īn Intel NUC looked like the ideal solution ! An i5 processor, 16 GB Ram, 128 SSD, and only using about 35W in “full usage mode”, this must be it 🙂 I didn’t want a “power-hungry” system, but something “fast” that could be left “running” for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Also, our Synology NAS (with 4x4TB discs in RAID5) functions as a “server” with automated daily backup (so a second NAS, at the other side of our house), MySQL, GIT, SVN, FileStation ,AudioStation ,VideoStation, PhotoStation, Airplay etc …Īfter some thinking/thinkering, I decided it was time to get a windows server again … There was only one problem: This “thing” needs a Windows server and SQL server to run.ĭuring my fulltime job, I work exclusively with Microsoft (windows) products, and at home I don’t want all this “hassle”, so we switched to Apple iMacs, Macbooks, iPads (and soon iPhones). This seems to be the solution I was looking for: Versioning / Workflow / Secured filevaults / history etc … etc … Solidworks does have a “tool” that is called Enterprise PDM (Product Data Management). Storing CAD files in folders on a NAS (with daily backup) seems a nice solution, but there are so many things that could go wrong with this “method”, that I was looking for another solution. (I run this within Parallels on my macbook and iMac without any problems) One of my main concerns, is the fact of file security and versioning. (I now also have Sarcoïdose besides my HHC (HyperHomeCystenemie))ĭue to my 3D printed addiction, I’m now a “full-blown” Solidworks user. It’s been a long time since I posted something on our website, this was mainly due to illness.








How to install solidworks pdm standard on a nas